

DRAFT MINUTES

#	Item	Lead
		A. Rana
Call to Order / Roll Call	4:02pm Motion: Rhea Epp, Seconder: Blake Scott. Manitoba Branch Executive Members Present: Ali Rana (President), Jennifer Hughes (Vice-President), Mike LeBlanc (Treasurer), Natalie Lowdon (Secretary), Kiran Sidhu (Councillor), Monique Nguyen (Councillor), Jeffrey Thomson (Councillor), Cristina Bueti (Councillor), Lorelle Pegus (Councillor). Regrets: Kathleen Martin (Past President). Manitoba Branch Members: Sabina Mian, Julie Swanlund, Steve Kamm, Karissa Martin, Yoel Mesghenna, Lynn Liu, Valerie Jackson, Anthony Oghomienor, Kelvin Wong, Karen Leewing, Eleanor Ironman, Carmen Cross, Peter Parys, Kalie Apostle, Dana Gallant, Monique Nguyen, Cristina Bueti, Mike LeBlanc, Ali Rana, Rhea Epp, Raegan Morton, Shume Lee, Tamara Subtelny, Nicole Lunsted, Hammad Shakeel, Bine Ramsden, Pat Masterton, Stefane Gravelle, James Dean, Stephen Hancock, Jeff Thomson, Barbara Adamkowicz, Kiran Sidhu, Blake Scott, Natalie Lowdon, Lesly Andrews, Lorelle Pegus.	
1.0		A. Rana
Review and approval of Agenda	MOTION: Approval of the Agenda as circulated with the addition of good and welfare to the agenda.by Ali Rana. Moved: Stefane Gravelle, Seconded: Nicole Lunsted. In Favor: All, Opposed: None. Motion: CARRIED	
2.0		A. Rana
Review and approval of the Annual General Meeting Minutes October 12, 2017	MOTION: Approval of the Annual General Meeting Minutes from October 12, 2017 by Ali Rana as circulated with the following revision: correction to made to change Julie Scarpino to Julie Swanlund. Moved: Julie Swanlund, Seconded: Cristina Bueti, In Favor: All, Opposed: None. Motion: CARRIED	
3.0		

Annual General Meeting Winnipeg, Manitoba October 19, 2018

3.1 President's report	Ali Rana provided an update.	
3.2 Vice-President's Report	Jennifer Hughes provided an update.	
3.3a Treasurer/Financial Report	Mike LeBlanc provided an update.	
3.3b Membership & Student Recruitment	Monique Nguyen provided an update.	
3.3c Education and Training	Natalie Lowdon provided an update.	
3.3d Board of Certification	Stephen Hancock provided an update.	
3.3e Council of Professional Experience	Lorelle Pegus provided an update.	
3.3f By-Laws	No update.	
3.3g Advocacy	Jennifer Hughes provided an update.	
3.3h Social & Awards	Kiran Sidhu provided an update.	
3.3i Sponsorship Committee	Cristina Bueti provided an update.	
3.3j Historical	Stefane Gravelle provided an update.	
3.3jk Publications: The Placard &	Kathleen Martin provided an update on The Placard in the report. Kathleen is stepping down and new editor is needed. Please let executive know if you are interested in becoming editor of the placard.	
The Website	Carmen Cross provided an update on the website.	
3.3I Elections Committee Report	Elections Committee overseen by Peter Parys and Barb Adamkowicz for this year's elections.	
4.0	New Business	
4.1 Awards Recipients	25 Year Membership: pins awarded to Lesly Andrews, Mike LeBlanc and Stefane Gravelle. Don Poulin Award: awarded to Gregory Marsh. Julie Swanlund accepted the award on his behalf earlier today.	
4.2 Elections	Natalie Lowdon was nominated for the position of President by Monique Nguyen, seconded by Ann Chan. Posi accepted.	tion was



Annual General Meeting Winnipeg, Manitoba October 19, 2018

4.3 Good and Welfare	Cristina Bueti was nominated for the position of Vice-President by Ali Rana, seconded by Gregory Marsh. Position was accepted. Mike LeBlanc was nominated for the position of Treasurer by Ali Rana, seconded by Gregory Marsh. Position was accepted. Kiran Sidhu was nominated for the position of Secretary by Ali Rana, seconded by Gregory Marsh. Position was accepted. Yoel Mesghenna was nominated for the position of Councillor by Lorelle Pegus, seconded by April Gravelle. Position was accepted. Valerie Jackson was nominated for the position of Councillor by Monique Nguyen, seconded by Ann Chan. Position was accepted. Julie Swanlund was nominated for the position of Councillor by Natalie Lowdon, seconded by Kiran Sidhu. Position was accepted. Nicole Lunsted was nominated for the position of Councillor by Monique Nguyen, seconded by Ann Chan. Position was accepted. William Bill Harrison passed away.	
	Lorelle Pegus got married. Rick Orto and Peter Scobel retired.	
	Moment of silence for Bill Harrison, our branch member lost this year.	
4.4.New Business	Mike LeBlanc proposed a President-Elect position. Would have to change the by-law. Will be reviewed	
5.0		
Adjournment / Next Annual General Meeting	Motion: To end meeting. Moved: Stefane Gravelle. Seconded: Stephen Hancock. In Favor: All. Opposed: None. Meeting adjourned: 4:27pm.	
	Next AGM will be at the next fall workshop/conference.	