72nd ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

CANADIAN INSTITUTE OF PUBLIC HEALTH INSPECTORS

SASKATCHEWAN BRANCH

November 24, 2021 Virtual Meeting 12:00pm-1:15pm

Call to order 12:02 p.m. Quorum was met.

- 1. Appointment of Officials
 - 1.1. Parliamentarian
 - Chelsey Chabot
 - 1.2. Sergeant at Arms
 - Kari Engele-Carter
 - 1.3. Scrutineer
 - Kari Engele-Carter
 - 1.4. Welcome and recognition:
 - Life members: Ken Cross, Gordon Button and Doug Terry
 - Welcome and recognition of: CoPE representative Waheed Mehmood; SK BOC representative to National George Koutsoulis; BOC Examiner representative Nimone Campbell; Retirees Advisory Committee representative Yvonne Graff.
 - Introduction of Saskatchewan Branch Executive: Ryan Philipation, President; Heather Henderson, Treasurer; Hilary MacDonald, Secretary; Kelsie Dale, Councilor; Michael McCann, Councilor; Ken Cross, Councilor; Michael Hayduk, Councilor.
 - In memorium: Crystal Bull
- 2. Approval of Agenda
 - Motion: Nicole White; seconded: Kelsie Dale
 - No opposition; motion carried
- 3. Approval of Minutes 2020 AGM
 - Motion: Michael McCann: seconded: Ken Cross
 - No opposition; motion carried
- 4. Reports
 - 4.1. Presidents' Report Ryan Philipation
 - Reviewed annual report previously emailed to members.
 - 2021 PEDS was postponed due to the pandemic with plans for an inperson PEDS in 2022.
 - Currently have 111 members in the branch.
 - NEC is providing virtual webinars for members to get PDHs. NEC is developing a new webpage which will include a link to the new SK Branch webpage.
 - Motion: Michael McCann; seconded: Kelsie Dale
 - No opposition; motion carried
 - 4.2. Committee Reports
 - Educational Chair Kelsie Dale
 - Marketing/Merchandising Chair Michael McCann

- Awards/Bursary Michael McCann
- FNUniv Correspondent Ken Cross
- Advocacy Chair Ken Cross
- Treasurer Heather Henderson
 - Reviewed account balances and terms for all financial investments. Books have been sent to the accountant for auditing.
- Website Michael Hayduk

4.3. Other Reports

- CoPE Waheed Mehmood
- BOC Rep Report George Koutsoulis
- Retiree Advisory Committee Rep Report Yvonne Graff
- BOC Examiner Report Nimone Campbell
- Newsletter Briana MacLean
- Historian Ryan Philipation
- Motion for approval of all reports as submitted: Ken Cross; seconded: Travis
 Philipation
- No opposition; motion carried

5. New Business

- 5.1 Saskatchewan Public Health Association/Canadian Public Health Association
 Membership Ryan Philipation
 - Motion: Ryan Philipation; seconded: Michael McCann
 - No opposition; motion carried
 - ACTION: Treasurer to apply for membership
- 5.2 Environmental Health Foundation of Canada Donation \$250 Ryan Philipation
 - Motion (\$250): Michael Hayduk; seconded: George Koutsoulis
 - No opposition; motion carried
 - ACTION: Treasurer to send donation
- 5.3 Award Presentations Michael McCann
 - Awards postponed to 2021 due to pandemic.
 - 25 Year pins to Jackie Treen and John Prince.
 - No bursaries awarded this year due to the pandemic.
- 5.4 Honorariums Ken Cross
 - President \$150
 - Secretary \$200
 - Treasurer \$200
 - Newsletter \$125
 - Motion: Kari Engel-Carter; seconded: Travis Philipation
 - No opposition; motion carried
 - ACTION: Treasurer to send honorariums

- President (2 year term)
 - Kelsie Dale nominated and verbal acceptance to let her name stand.
 - No nominations from the floor.
 - Kelsie Dale elected by acclamation.
 - Thank you to Ryan Philipation for stepping in as President during the summer of 2021.
- 2 councilor positions (2 year term)
 - Michael McCann nominated and verbal acceptance to let his name stand.
 - Written nomination for Alden Georget and written acceptance (chat message) to let his name stand.
 - No nominations from the floor.
 - Michael McCann and Alden Georget elected by acclamation.
- Secretary (1 year)
 - Shawna Stevens nominated and written acceptance (chat message) to let her name stand.
 - No nominations from the floor.
 - Shawna elected by acclamation.
 - Thank you to Hilary MacDonald for previous work as Secretary.
- Newsletter (1 year)
 - Briana MacLean nominated and verbal acceptance to let her name stand.
 - No nominations from the floor.
 - Briana elected by acclamation.

6.0 Adjournment at 12:33 p.m.: Motion: Michael Hayduk; seconded: Michael McCann