

## CIPHI NS/PEI Branch Annual General Meeting Minutes

Friday December 11, 2020 12:00pm Atlantic Time

## Virtual Platform

## 1. Welcome

- 2. Call to Order 12:05 PM.
- 3. Assessment of Quorum Quorum 30 members met, 34 members in attendance
- 4. Appointment of Officials
  - Parliamentarian Motion to appoint Laurie Pike by Coleen Ryan, Seconded by Dana Trefry. All in favor, motion carried.
  - Sergeant-at-Arms Motion to appoint Sara Baird by Karen Wong Petrie, Seconded by Michelle Prendergast. All in favor, motion carried.
  - Scrutineers Motion to appoint Jillian Levatte and Heidi Darling by Tanya O'Brien, Seconded by Stephen Ferguson. All in favor, motion carried.

## 6. Introduction of Officers

7. Approval of Agenda – removed former #4, duplicate approval of minutes from 2018 AGM. Motion to accept agenda by AJ Connell, seconded by Samantha Robichaud. All in favor, motion carries.

8. Approval of Minutes from the 2018 AGM – AGM for Feb 2018 circulated, but another AGM held Dec 13 2018 minutes unavailable. Executive will meet soon to recreate minutes of record of what happened during meeting.

9. Reports

- BOC Presented by Janice Gammie, report included below. Motion to adopt BOC report by Jillian Levatte, Seconded by Karen Wong Petrie. All in favor, motion carried.
- CoPE no report presented. Acknowledge Karen Edgar as CoPE rep. Thanks to Stephen Ferguson for completion of his terms as NS CoPE rep.
- Treasurer Presented by Jason Catoul. Move for adoption of report by Sean O'Toole, Seconded by Kyle Lambert.
- Councilors no reports presented.
- President Presented by Vanessa Nickelo. Motion to adopt report by Vanessa Nickelo, seconded by Kelly Hughes. All in favor, motion carried.

10. Nominations

- President Elect no nominations
- Secretary no nominations
- Counselor (Southern) Sean O'Toole nominated Charles Young. Sara Baird seconded. Charles Young elected as Southern Counselor.
- Counselor (Western) Stephen Ferguson reoffering. No other nominations. Stephen Ferguson elected as Western Counselor.

- Counselor (Central) Heidi Darling reoffering. No other nominations. Heidi Darling elected as Central Counselor.
- Counselor (Northern) Samantha Robichaud reoffering. No other nominations. Samantha Robichaud elected as Northern Counselor.
- Counselor (Cape Breton) Nomination for Sean O'Toole, Sean accepts nomination. Sean O'Toole elected as Cape Breton Counselor.
- Counselor (PEI) Tanya O'Brien reoffering. No other nominations. Tanya O'Brien elected as PEI Counselor.

11. Adjournment Motion to adjourn meeting by Vanessa Nickelo, seconded by Janice Gammie. Meeting adjourned at 12:28PM.

\*\*Get copy of reports to attach to minutes