

CIPHI NS/PEI Branch Annual General Meeting Minutes

November 15, 2021 11 am Atlantic Time

Virtual Platform

1. Welcome

- 2. Call to Order 11:10am.
- 3. Assessment of Quorum Quorum 30 members met.
- 4. Approval of the Agenda Moved by Stephen Ferguson, second Karen Wong-Petrie, motion carried
- 5. Appointment of Officials
 - Parliamentarian Motion to appoint Laurie Pike by Stephen Ferguson. Motion carried
 - Sergeant-at-Arms Motion to appoint Sara Rumbolt. Motion carried.
 - Scrutineers Motion to appoint Tanya O'Brien. Motion carried.

7. Previous Minutes of December 10, 2020 – Moved by Heidi Darling, seconded by Eric Kalbhenn, motion carried.

9. Reports

- Presidents Report Operations were limited at the branch level due to COVID19. National activities included normal operations, National Appeal Committee, the NEC continues to plan for the future meeting and AGM. Reminders to enter PDH's. Janice was thanks for here contributions to the BOC. Deadline for interest in the BOC position is January 10, 2022. Newsletter Colleen Ryan and Karen Wong-Petrie are stepping away and there is an EOI for the news letter with a deadline of January 10, 2022.
- Treasurer Presented by Jason Catoul with a change to Summary table for the amount of 24,671.43. Motion for approval of report by Sean O'Toole, Seconded by Daniel McGee, motion carried.
- Councilors Presented verbal report on staffing levels and celebration that were held in Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island for Environmental Public Health Week. PEI is also working on reclassification of their EHOs. PEI announced the nomination for Ryan Neale for the Alex Cross Award.
- COPE Report Karen Edgar provided a verbal report. Discussed the new Member service center and Audit report.
- BOC Report A verbal report was given by Heidi Darling.
- Webmaster Report National approach to the website is underway.

10. Nominations

- PEI Nominated Tanya O'Brien Moved: David MacDonald Seconded: Sean O'Toole acclaimed as PEI councilor.
- Councilor (Central) Nominated Heidi Darling, Moved: David MacDonald Seconded: Colleen

Ryan – acclaimed as Central NS councilor.

- Councilor (Southern) Nominated Charles Young. Moved: David MacDonald Seconded: Sonya Locke. Charles Young acclaimed as Southern Counselor.
- Counselor (Northern) Nominated Samantha Robichaud. Moved: David MacDonald Seconded: Josh Boudreau Samantha Robichaud acclaimed as Northern Counselor.
- Treasurer Nominated Jason Catoul. Moved: David MacDonald Seconded: Karen Edgar. Jason Catoul acclaimed as Treasurer.
- Secretary Nominated Britney Young. Moved: David MacDonald Seconded: Daniel McGee. Brittany Young acclaimed as Secretary.
- President Elect Nominated Daniel McGee. Moved: David MacDonald Seconded: Josh Boudreau. Brittany Young acclaimed as Secretary.
- President Nominated David MacDonald. Moved: Sean O'Toole Seconded: Stephen Ferguson. David MacDonald confirmed as Branch President from the role of President Elect.

11. New Business: David MacDonald as President Elect and Vanessa Nickelo as President for there roles and responsibilities over the last 2 years.

12. Adjournment – Sean O'Toole moved for adjournment – Meeting was adjourned at 12:26 pm.

11. Adjournment Motion to adjourn meeting by Vanessa Nickelo, seconded by Janice Gammie. Meeting adjourned at 12:28PM.

**Get copy of reports to attach to minutes